Homesick

March 9, 2007

Most of us have been to a summer camp when we were a kid or teen. There were people you didn’t know, food that wasn’t always great, some sort of schedule you had to follow and people to make sure you did what you were supposed to.

How many of us got homesick the first year we went? Even the tiniest bit? We yearned for home, because it was comfortable, it was safe there. Yet, as time passed, you forgot home, and got used to the strange food and people.

Summer camp is like this world – and Heaven is our home. The world is naturally uncomfortable at first, but after awhile you forget the feeling and give in. You forget what home is like.

Home is were you truly belong. No one has to tell you that, you already know. The people there really love you. I’m homesick..are you?

One Response to “Homesick”

  1. ams Says:

    I close my eyes and I see your face
    If home’s where my heart is then I’m out of place
    Lord, won’t you give me strength to make it through somehow
    I’ve never been more homesick than now

    MercyMe – Homesick


Leave a Reply

