77

March 24, 2007

It’s amazing how much God will forgive us. We get down and beg forgiveness, but when we stand up, we’re inevitably going to fall down again. And yet, we still try to justify our unforgiveness. I love how Peter said it..

Then Peter came to Jesus and asked, “Lord, how many times shall I forgive my brother when he sins against me? Up to seven times?”

Jesus answered, “I tell you, not seven times, but seventy-seven times. -Matthew 18:21, 22

You know, we all do this. We try to say, “Well, I already forgave them for this and they went and messed with me again, so they’re lucky they didn’t get pounded.” or “He/she doesn’t even deserve my forgiveness!

The funny thing is..none of us deserve anything! We don’t deserve the chance to forgive them. God just keeps forgiving us though, so many more times then 77.

Leave a Reply

